What’s in the Box?

August 21, 2009

If only it were this easy!

If only it were this easy!

 

What a great movie? Who doesn’t love the movie Seven?  Kevin Spacey is excellent, as a psychopathic, murdering genius! With a protagonist duo of Brad Pitt and Morgan Freeman whose characters sync so well on screen that they naturally draw you into their partner relationship. And of course there is Gwenyth Paltrow whose innocence makes the ending so heartbreaking.  However, in regards to the photo, what was in the box?  The Livestrong Challenge Philadelphia shirts for our diverse team of runners, walkers and cyclists.  Kampusklothes, which lies in far away and scenic Ivyland, PA, delivered the shirts ahead of schedule and in flawless fashion.    I didn’t notice the writing on the side of the box right away, because I was just so floored by the actual product and the amazing job Mike and the crew over at Kampusklothes did.  Phenomenal! I can’t wait to snag photos of them on our team! Those will be posted, I promise Sunday, after the race.

I did notice the box when I was walking back in from taking my mother  to the movies to view Julie & Julia.  This was an adorable movie starring Rachel McAdams of The Notebook fame who works her way through Julia Child’s amazing cookbook entitled Mastering the Art of French Cooking. I’m glad I went. I enjoyed the film, but the best laugh for me was walking in and seeing the writing on the side of shirt box. I just started thinking of all of the possible captions… 1.) If only it were that easy… (you know to put cancer into a box.) 2.) What should have been left in Pandora’s Box? 3.) In the voice of Brad Pitt… “What’s in the box?” This started me thinking about a caption contest.

So here’s the Contest! Come up with your best caption for the  cancer box picture. The prize will be something worthwhile. I  haven’t decided what it will be, yet, but I will think of it and post it soon.  So take your chances.  Make sure to send me an email at gameoncancer@aol.com with your caption for the picture and I will post them underneath and choose a winner. Contest ends Monday, August 24, 2009 @ 12:00 PM.  (High Noon!) 

On other Livestrong notes the Countdown to Livestrong Challenge Philadelphia is at 2 Days!

With that in mind hopefully, you are getting your final days of workouts, rides, and runs in.  Please remember to stay hydrated, stretch, check your equipment and eat.  We want you to arrive on Sunday fully ready for a great race and a happy aftermath. 

In other news for the Challenge: Eddie George, Philadelphia native, and former Heisman trophy winner will be in attendance.  His organization Mastertheshift is  working with the Lance Armstrong Foundation to improve nutrition and workout techniques. My  mission: track him down and get a photo! If you are successful in getting a photo mail it in and it will be posted! I can’t belive all of our time and effort’s are going to be rewarded in the next few days. I’m looking forward to seeing you all there.

One Response to “What’s in the Box?”

  1. Steve Says:

    Cervical, Ovarian, or Uteran?


Leave a Reply

