Labor Day

September 7, 2009

So here we are Labor Day 2009! It’s been a quiet day of yard work and medicine. My voice continues to vacate my throat and it is seriously jeopardizing my ability to do much of anything. Even more so I’m concerned about how I’m going to teach and coach tomorrow. I’m going to go, but I fear this is a game in futility. Either way, I am going to do it. Then after tomorrow I will take stock.

The scary thing about all of this is what if my voice never returned?! What if I just continued to have this raspy serial killer voice? I feel like I should be making some phone calls – “hello, Sydney…”

Maybe if this works I will record my wonderful vacant voice for you all. So that you may enjoy my misery…

To add to my misfortne, the Phillies were swept by the Astros in another 1 run game. Therefore, I have been left in agony without the ability to voice my anger/frustration with their play!

One benefit is that there is a Criminal Minds marathon on and I love that show! Plus, I get to read a little. Another bonus is that the down time will give the opportunity to add some articles to the cancer articles section, so that they will be more up to date! Plus, I’ve read some great stuff to post about break throughs and other interesting stories.

I’m going to post these later today, but for now a little more work and then I’ll be back here to finish.

I hope that all of you are enjoying your labor day and eating some wonderful foods! Please take it easy for your last few hours of vacation. I may post some silliness later today because it’s supposed to be a vacation day.

Leave a Reply

